Columbia College’s Student Newspaper Wins S.C. Press Association Award!

Columbia College announces that our student journalists on The PostScript staff have won third place in the 2016 S.C Press Association Collegiate Contest in the “Series of Articles” category. They submitted entries reported on the diversity and social media issues on campus last fall.

The participating reporters and editors are as follows: Kara Anderson, Kamayah Porter (’16), Megan Robinson, Sabrina Stevens, and  Mel Taylor. Bryn Blumenthal coordinated the submission. Judges from newspapers across the state considered reporting, editing, style, and photography/videography in making their decision.

Columbia College and our students will be recognized at a Press Association awards ceremony at Francis Marion University in Florence, S.C. in April.

Please congratulate these students! For more information click here to read the complete article and much more news.